Nutritious Memories

A slice of nutrition, food, photos, music, life and unforgettable memories


Leave a comment

He Looked beyond My Faults and healed me

Song: He looked beyond my faults by Vanessa Bell

Sharing your struggles can sometimes be very uncomfortable, especially as want people to think we have everything together. However, this is not always the case and we don’t encounter some valleys and trials.

Since Wednesday I was very down, distressed and troubled inside of me.  I was going through so much pain that I almost collapsed because it was all too much for me. Because of this, I stopped praying and reading my bible. This mid-morning and afternoon while I was fellowshipping with God Something divine happened to me . As my heart was bleeding profusely from my battles in life. I was tried and exhausted and I didn’t feel the urge to pray. However, I felt that it was alright and I was at peace and because the Spirit makes intercessions and groans in which we cannot express (Romans 8:26). In other words, I felt that at this particular  time, God wanted to heal the pain and hurt that had kept me bound and stopped me from prayer and intercession.  As I was in fellowship with God,  I was in another place, a place that was so peaceful and where my joy, faith, and love was recovered, where it didn’t matter if I made if I stumbled because his forgiveness was more than enough to remove all mistakes. So I just quietly sat as He heard all my pain, troubles, concerns  and healed me from my agonies and lifted me. Throughout my fellowship,  tears just continues to flow from my eyes down to my chin as the power of the Holy Spirit continued to administer to me and heal me. (Psalm 55:22, 1 Peter 5:7).  So rest assured and know that God does understand our hurts and feelings by opening ourselves to him and pray as well.

doc 120

It’s not easy when the valleys come in your life and the natural tendency for me is to withdraw or allow my circumstances to dictate my life  But not I know, I can run to Him who understands me feelings and in Him, my faith, love, peace abides in Him. I don’t need to fix everything,  rather, I want to trust in Him with all of my heart and lean not unto my own understanding (Proverbs 3:5), even if it means, people cut me out or don’t wish the best for me.

I really don’t know what to say but say  thank you Jesus, because you looked beyond my faults and who other people or even myself would condemn me for, and you saw the best in me. In you I am made whole  ( scripture which I got from bible study on Friday). Keep holding on, and you will see the light at the end of the tunnel. Just as this song above healing. I pray, that it may bring healing to your life as well.


Leave a comment

Anzac Day / CHIME choir ANZAC concert

April 25th also known as Anzac day holds a profound meaning to all Australians. It was the day where the Australians and New Zealand Army Corp landed on the Gallipoli Peninusla in 1915 . Moreover,  it marks a day of remembrance of soldiers who died during that war.

15_43_68_prev

On Thursday, I went to the Federation square to watch the choir CHIME, the Exaudi Youth Choir, CHIME Brass Ensemble along with a well know tenor Roy Best  performed a  list of songs dedicated to ANZAC day.  What moved me the most was the music by these choirs. Listening to songs of heartbreaking mother leave their husbands and sons with high hopes of seeing them again, and the Australia’s folk song, Waltzing Matilda. The emotion and the signification of Anzac day was reflected by these songs . Personally, it was certainly a time to remember how soldiers sacrificed their lives.

15_43_51_prev

One thing I truly missed from high school is in English where we used to talk about Anzac day .  It’s been around almost 8 years and I have still kept my copy of the novel Solider boy. This was a true  story about a boy named Jim who was an inexperienced and enthusiastic school boy who became Australian’s youngest known Anzac.  James Martin life and the life of the other soldiers was not a non insignificant part of Australia’s story and have left a legacy of their bravery.

They shall grow not old, as we that are left grow old;
Age shall not weary them, nor the years condemn.
At the going down of the sun and in the morning
We will remember them. -Australian War Memorial

25th ANZAC DAY